Subjects for Ministries allocated and gazette published

The subjects for the Ministries of the new Cabinet have been finally allocated and and the gazette was published today.Reports said that according to the gazette, twenty bodies including the Sri Lanka Central Bank, National Youth Services Commission, Exchanges and Securities Commission will fall under the national policies and economic affairs coming under the purview of Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe. The Central Cultural Funds will fall under the purview of Education Minister Akila Viraj Kariyavasam. (Colombo Gazette) Minister of Law and Order and Prison Reforms Thilak Marapana will be in charge of the Police Department, Dangerous Drugs Control Board, and Prisons Department. The Urban Development Authority will fall under the purview of Minister of Megapolis and Development Patali Champika Ranawaka.Ten institutions including the paddy marketing board and the health department, will fall under the purview of minister of rural economy P. Harrison.Minister of Public enterprise development Kabir Hashim will be in charge of 19 institutes including all state banks, SriLankan Airlines and Mihin Lanka. Transport Minister Siripala De Silva will be in charge of the Civil Aviation Authority, and Aviation Services Limited. Finance Minister Ravi Karunanayake will be in charge of 26 institutions including the Treasury, Customs, Inland Revenue Department, Sri Lanka Insurance Board and National Lotteries Board.The Department of Immigration and Emigration, Department of Registrations of Persons, National Museum Department will fall under the purview of Minister of Internal Affairs, Wayamba Development and Cultural Affairs S.B Navinne. Click here for the Gazette Notification

About admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *